2016 Focused Time

Well… keeping up with a blog has not been very easy. My last post was from Halloween and now it is 2016! Despite that, I am happy with where my priorities are placed. However, time is always the biggest issue for me as it is for pretty much everyone! It is the one thing that consistently throws my priorities out of balance. Time is disrupted by other people’s needs, illnesses, holidays, news, transitions, cheaply made printers, appointments, unmet expectations, and on and on it goes.

As a Christian, I believe everything I have is from God and belongs to Him- I am in charge of, or a steward of, what God has given to me. It is easy for me to look at my family, money, home, and other provisions as gifts. But what about time? Is that not also a gift? How am I being a good steward of my time and managing it for God? This is where I am centering my focus for the new year.

Not surprising, blogging is pretty low on my list. Mallow World, however, is pretty high on my list. I am ending 2015 and beginning 2016 with a lot of momentum. December and January have been my most successful months so far, and ironically, I spent hardly any “time” working on my shop. Establishing a homeschool routine is still where my focused time needs to be. I’m pleased with what we have accomplished so far, but consistency will be my biggest battle.

Hopefully, I will be back here more often with more interesting posts (and pictures)! Thanks for supporting Mallow World!

2 thoughts on “2016 Focused Time

  1. Stacy says:

    I recently purchased your numbers posters from TpT. I just love them. I’m also considering the animal clip art to use for my pre-k classroom (private Christian school). I’m interested in having them made into wall decals. Would that work with the dpi of 300? And do I need special permission to do so?

    • Laurie says:

      Hi Stacy, thank you for your awesome feedback! You are free to use my clip art in creative ways for your own personal and classroom use. I love the idea of using them for wall decals! However, if you wanted to sell wall decals, there are terms for how to use my clip art commercially. And yes, 300 dpi will be enough to scale the images to the size you need.

Leave a Reply

